North Branford Libraries

  /  Community   /  Government and Local Resources

Government and Local Resources

Find information about elected officials and government resources

Federal Representatives

Senator Richard Blumenthal (D)
Office Locations:
90 State House Square, 10th Floor
Hartford, CT 06103

915 Lafayette Boulevard, Suite 304
Bridgeport, CT 06604

706 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510

Senator Chris Murphy (D)
Office Locations:
Colt Gateway
120 Huyshope Avenue, Suite 401
Hartford, CT 06106

136 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington DC 20510

Representative Rosa DeLauro (D-3rd)
Office Locations:
59 Elm Street
New HavenCT 06510

2413 Rayburn House Office Building
WashingtonDC 20515

Other Resources:  White House  |  Senate  |  House of Representatives  |  Supreme Court  |  USA Directory


State Representatives

Senator Christine Cohen (D-12th)
Capitol Phone: 860-240-0455

Representative Vincent Candelora (R-86th)


Capitol Phone: 860-240-8700

Other Resources:  State of Connecticut  |  Governor’s Office  |  General Assembly  |  Connecticut Supreme Court


Town of North Branford

The Town Council is the legislative body of the Town of North Branford. The Mayor and eight Town Council members are elected for a two-year term and serve without pay. The Town Council enacts ordinances and resolutions and establishes policy for the Town. The Town Council also serves as the Water Pollution Control Authority (W.P.C.A.).

The current members of the Town Council include:

Mayor: Michael J. Doody
Deputy Mayo: Rose Marie Angeloni
Council Members: Anthony S. Candelora, Marie E. Diamond, Joseph Faughnan, George I. Miller, Alfred D. Rose, Robert Viglione and Thomas Zampano

Any correspondence addressed to any or all Town Council Member(s) can be addressed to:
Town of North Branford
Town Manager’s Office
909 Foxon Road
North Branford, CT 06471

Other Resources:  Town of North Branford Contact DirectoryNorth Branford Parks & Recreation  |  Senior Center  |  East Shore District Health Department